About Us

Mission Statement:
"To Serve the Members' Financial Needs in the Most Convenient Way Possible"

The Hospital System Credit Union was chartered in 1972 by the State of Mississippi for the purpose of offering savings and low cost loans to members. It is a non-profit, democratically controlled organization adopting the credit union philosophy of People Helping People. Today, the Hospital System Credit Union is a full-service financial institution offering competitively priced, state-of-the-art financial products.

The primary sponsor of the Hospital System Credit Union is the Singing River Health System.

The National Credit Union Administration (NCUA), an agency of the federal government, insures each account up to $250,000. You can be sure that your money is safe and sound.

The laws of the State of Mississippi and the Rules and Regulations of the Federal Credit Union Act govern the operations of the Hospital System Credit Union. The credit union officials are unpaid volunteers and are elected by the membership at the Annual Meeting. The governing arms are the Board of Directors, Supervisory Committee, and the Credit Committee.

The Board of Directors are responsible for establishing policies by which the credit union operates and the general management of affairs, funds and records.

The Supervisory Committee is the auditing body of the credit union and is responsible for ensuring that accurate financial records are kept. They may be contacted via US mail at P O Box  1197,  Pascagoula, MS 39568

The Credit Committee has the responsibility of reviewing loan applications and recommending loan policy changes to the Board.

 Youll Enjoy Saving where you're a MEMBER OWNER,

 Not just a Customer!

2010 Hospital Systems Credit Union